Beautiful Life

a-beautiful-life2

I can’t imagine not doing A Beautiful Life post on Friday, I look forward to it every week.  I love looking back each week or month to see what life has brought and how I’ve dealt with it.  I spend the weekend reading all the other post, they are awesome.

This week is about capturing the moment.  Anyone who knows me in “real life” knows I scrapbook to capture the moment.  I love to scrapbook the good and the bad, my feelings happy and sad.  One of my favorite pages is a page I did about the First Born.

snr-raising-teens-michelle-chasteen1

This week I had so many moments and without this post I doubt I would be appreciating them, isn’t blogging wonderful?

I had a last minute glass of wine with one of my dearest friends, one friend, one hour and one glass of wine and I felt like a new person.

dscf8234

The Baby Girl and I watched DWTS this week in the dark snuggled on the couch and she looked at me and said, “We need to do this more often.”  Melt my heart!

I didn’t feel like cooking tonight so I made a trip to Jungle Jim’s and got snacks and Pink Truck, we had a snack night for dinner.

dscf8236

The Baby Girl spent lots of time this week on the loveseat with our laptops, Mr. Wonderful called us “Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dumb”.  He’s so funny.  (NOT)

Mr Perfect really hurt my feelings this week, nothing new.  So today when I got text messages from him that didn’t make me feel like an idiot I was tickled.

dscf8240

dscf8241

I am looking forward to tomorrow, The Baby Girl and I are going to The Clean House yardsale in Cincinnati.  We watch the show all the time and she is so excited.  I can’t wait to take pictures and feel relieved that my house isn’t the house that was picked for 2nd Annual Messiest House in America.

I’m so thankful for my simple, uncomplicated life.  I love being a mom and I dread the day none of these crazy kids “need” me. 

I found out this week that Tip Junkie is going to post an interview that I did with one of my favorite bloggers this Thursday.  I am so excited because this lady amazes me and I can’t wait to see how other people are touched by her heart.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, family, friends, organizing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beautiful Life

  1. jhoop says:

    Did Lena ever say what her tattoo means? You may have told me but I forget.

Leave a Reply

