Do What You Are Big Enough To Do

I tell ya I have some smart friends.  A comment was left on my blog today from one of the smartest, “Do what you are big enough to do.”  I wish “Hooper” would have left this comment last week when I really started questioning my own “instincts” and “people reading skills”.  I have spent more time the last few days wondering how I could be so wrong about people I really thought I knew.  I had someone tell me today I was turning sadness into anger as a way to “protect” myself.  Probably.

I realize more and more everyday that I really could live on a mountain, all I would need is a laptop, a craft room, good wine, Joyce Meyer tapes and a visit from my kids twice a year (ok once a year would probably be bearable). 

I find myself asking if investing in relationships is even worth it.  Isn’t that horrible?  Then I spend an hour drinking wine with a “real friend” and I’m reminded there is nothing like a girfriend!  I will continue to be the bigger person, and my new motto will be “Do what you are big enough to do.”

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do What You Are Big Enough To Do

  1. Holly says:

    I like that quote a lot, it might just have to feature next time I change my blog’s theme! 🙂

  2. This is how I feel about friends, the goods ones are the ones who like you warts and all. Don’t expect me to be perfect, I’m not. And I won’t expect it of you.

Leave a Reply

