Making Friends Monday

I  knew instantly what I wanted to post when I stopped by All That Is Good and read the topic for today,

What is the Best Advice someone has ever given you?

bell2

My grandmother was a wise woman, she lived her life for her family.  I had called her and I was mad at someone and all she wanted was for me to “forgive and forget” this was a pretty typical conversation between the two of us.  I loved her like no other and this conversation was different because we knew she was dying.  She said, “Shelle remember you can’t unring a bell.”  I have thought about that simple saying so many times when I was ready to just go off.  Isn’t that so true, you can’t unring a bell.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, life, random thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Making Friends Monday

  1. Rhonda says:

    She had great wisdom to live by! Thanks for sharing! I love the can’t unring a bell!
    Have a great week! Nice to meet you!

  2. Tanielle says:

    I have never heard that and it is gorgeous! I love it, and am going to write it done! Thanks for sharing!

    Have a great night!

    Tanielle

  3. Christie says:

    Great quote! My boss always says, “you can’t unscramble the eggs once the omlette is made…” — I think I like the bell analogy better 😉

  4. jenjen says:

    Hi ! So nice to meet you! Great advice! Your grandma was a very wise woman!

    XOXO
    jen

  5. jennykate says:

    Aren’t Grandma’s the best?! I get some really good daily advice and wisdom from my Grandma too. I love that…you can’t unring a bell. That’s really good.

    Hope you have a great day!

  6. Oooh, I love that. Thanks for sharing.

  7. Tara B. says:

    Wow….what great words!! I love grandmas….i miss mine so much. They always had something amazing to teach me!!

    I came over from Skip to my Lou Giveaway…I’m hosting the Cherish Bound giveaway and saw your comment. You are SO RIGHT ON about helping the seniors right their stories….it’s an amazing process and I have loved working in that area…. the stories are incredible!

  8. jhoop says:

    “Put on your big girl panties and deal with it”

    “Do what you’re big enough to do”

    Roller Barb’s husband, Howard (or Hard as he is called the KY) always put things in perspective for me. I miss him everyday.

Leave a Reply

