10 Years Are You Kiddin’ Me?

 Happy Birthday

Sweet Alyssa!

dscf8149

I woke up this morning and laid in bed for a few minutes just thinking.  I tried to figure out how 10 years went by so fast.  How can I describe the happiness this girl has brought me in the last 10 years?  I can’t.  I have tried many times today to put my words about this child on this blog and I just can’t do it.

I love this child like no other.  I don’t love her more then I love her sister and brother just differently.  I remember my Granny Christian trying to explain to me one time how she loved all of us grandkids the same, but she had always had to worry about my brother and I and because of that worry we were always on her mind.  I didn’t get that at the time, and I was grown when this conversation took place, I get it now.  I worry about this girl like no other.  She has had more hurts and disappoints in her 10 years then some adults experience in a lifetime, and she continues to love people with 110%.  She has been rejected and hurt by adults who should be looking out for her and protecting her, she continues to pray for these adults and miss them like no other.

This child is a Momma’s Girl and I would have it no other way.  She still snuggles with me.  She still seeks my approval on big and small things.  She enjoys hanging out with me. 

She loves jewerly, has more faith then some adults I know, she is sure life is all about her, she enjoys music, she can dance thru the house without a care in the world, she adores her brother, she tolerates her big sister, she thinks her Papaw is the coolest thing ever, she has her Poppa Carl wrapped right around her little finger, she would wear crocs everyday if I would let her, she hates to have her hair done, she hates to read, her new favorite thing is “Boy T.V.”, she watches Wife Swap everyday, she sleeps with a T.V. on, her dog is her BFF, she is left handed, she would rather swim then breath, she is a pack rat, this girl is the best thing that ever happened to me!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10 Years Are You Kiddin’ Me?

  1. Blaise says:

    Happy birthday Lyss! I hope the day was as sweet as you are!

  2. jhoop says:

    I feel the same way about Nat. Maybe it’s because they are the youngest, but I feel “different” about her. HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Leave a Reply

