Being Inspired

I won a ticket to A Woman Inspired Conference at The Inspired Room, how cool is that?  I have been feeling stale in my relationship with God lately so this might just be what I need.  Amazing how He knows these things right?

So I was thinking today what else makes me feel inspired and I thought friends.  I decided to try FMM over at All That is Good.

So let’s see.

  1. Go to fullsize image  I am trying to cut back because well y’all know the story recession and all that stuff, but I have to have one on days like today.  It will be my first stop this morning.
  2. dscf81751 My trusty ole’ laptop and Blackberry I will just count as one and call it electronics. 
  3. My church, I should have put that one first shouldn’t have I?
  4. Go to fullsize image Bare Minerals, I wish I could find a generic that I like just as well, but I have tried to no avail.
  5. Go to fullsize image Mac Lip Gloss, I love it!
  6. Go to fullsize image I recently became a demonstrator just to support my habit.
  7. Go to fullsize image Karen Kingsbury books.  I finished a series last night and I want there to be more.
  8. Go to fullsize image My word for 2009 is Organizing and I don’t know how I lived without this little gem until now.
  9. Go to fullsize image I hate dieting, but at least with WW it’s bearable.

 Image Preview Again I wonder how much money I spent on all that bottled water until I found this little thing.

So there is a glimpse of what keeps me sane or at least seeming sane.  Hope you stick around and read about my seemingly sane life.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, friends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Being Inspired

  1. Shawn says:

    I love your list and have never tried MAC lipgloss. I love me some shinny lips so the nest time I’m at Sephora I’ll give it a try.

  2. Tanielle says:

    Great list and welcome to FMM! I love M.A.C. products! Have a great bday!

    Tanielle

  3. Tanielle says:

    Sorry I didn’t mean bday I meant day!:-)

  4. Xazmin says:

    Great list…I’m gonna have to try me some Mac lipgloss!

    Xazmin

  5. Jean says:

    Good list. I also love the stampin’ Up products. Technology is great unless something breaks or I can’t figure it out because it has more capabilities than my brain can understand! Thanks for sharing.

  6. Andrea says:

    I love your list. MAC makeup is the best, isn’t it?

  7. Pink Monkey says:

    Have you tried the Mary Kay mineral foundation? I’m liking it a lot so far. And it cost a lot less than Bare Minerals.

    I went to a Stampin’ Up demonstration a couple weeks ago. I can see how it can be addicting. But I’m already addicted to digital scrapbooking.

    I’ve heard a lot of good things about Karen Kingsbury. I’ll have to check out one of her books. Any recommendations for a first time reader?

    Thanks for sharing.

  8. Leah says:

    Great list!

    I didn’t put my church on my list and my husband is the pastor! ha ha.

    It would be #1 of course though. 🙂

  9. Julie says:

    I love your list. I just joined weight watchers online. Today was my first day….I think I am going to like it! Happy Monday..Julie

  10. jenjen says:

    Great list! Good luck with Stampin Up – what a great thing to do! I love those water purifiers. It makes so much more sense than bottled water all the time!

    Have a super day!

    Jen

  11. Kasey says:

    I have been wanting to try Bare Minerals. and I have lost almost 30 lbs. in the last year with Weight Watchers! it is so much easier that other diets I’ve tried! Love it!

Leave a Reply

