You’re Gonna Miss This Moment…

I spent a lot less time on the computer this week, but I still managed to find a new blog that I love.  Pam’s blog has all my favorite colors, lime green and red, a daisy here and there, she is my kind of girl.  She does a blog carnival each week called, “You’re Gonna Miss This Moment” about the moments she will miss as a mom.

I had a few of those moments this week. 

I get to see Mr. Perfect less and less.  I find myself wondering if he realizes that his mother really needs to hear from him when he doesn’t need something.  This weeks phone calls were for $60-needs it for spring break and he lost his car keys at my house, I had to get dressed and take him a set of keys.  He’ll pay the money back and he said he owes me for the key fiasco (I just never seem to collect..ha)  I guess once these calls quit he’ll be grown and then I’ll really be missing him.

dsc00217-1

My Baby had her school testing today for “VISIONS” next year.  She was the last child to finish the testing.  She was so stressed she had a belly ache today.  It seems like yesterday that The First Born was part of “VISIONS”, but it’s really been over 10 years.  Where does time go?  She was stressed and insisted on a hot bubble bath, candles, bath pillow, cucumbers for her eyes (Doodle ate the first set and I had to cut more) and music. 

dscf7260-1

The only thing funnier then the picture is hearing her tell Mr. Wonderful, “Rub my feet.” 

dscf6750

I have to say my “I’m Gonna Miss This Moment” with The First Born is hysterical.  We live in a typical neighborhood, everyone right next to each other blah blah blah.  A few months ago a couple moved across the street, have been less then friendly.  They called the police today because The First Born was parked on the curb in front of their house and one tire was on their grass.  My IGMTM was convincing The First Born that toilet paper hanging from their trees in the a.m. would NOT (I repeat WOULD NOT) be funny.  I am amazed that in this crazy world we live in grown adults think this is something to call the police about.  What happened to knocking on someone’s door and asking them to be more careful?

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You’re Gonna Miss This Moment…

  1. Crista says:

    You have a beautiful family! Yeah, it stinks when people call the cops (or MP’s in the army community) for dumb things. We have that a lot on post, it could even be for little things like someone parking in their parking spaces! I love your blog it is great!

  2. Pam says:

    hello, I got your e-mail and will respond… just wanted to thank you for joining me in the “moment’s” carnival this week. looking forward to many more times of reading your posts…

  3. Amber says:

    Yeah… eggs would be even LESS funny! 😉

Leave a Reply

