You Have 3 Choices

a-beautiful-life1

It’s Friday and I love being a part of A Beautiful Life Series, make sure you stop by there and check out all the post.

I had lunch today with one of my favorite people in the universe.  I shared some life experiences with this lady that I’m pretty sure helped form us both into the women we are today.  I cried when I left her today, a good cry.  She looks great, she is in a great place in her life.  She is a mother, like a real mom, the kind we all want to be.  She asked about my mom today and her simple reply sums it up for me, she said, “I just don’t get it.”  Neither do I.  I never will. 

dscf7251

Seeing my friend today made me think of this sign that hangs in The Baby’s school gym.  Don’t you love it?  Isn’t it so true?  I want to believe I choose #3 more and more. 

I want to applaud some ladies in “blog land” that have faced tough choices this week and are without a doubt choosing #3. 

Ms. Kim continues to try to find peace with a failed adoption.

You gotta love a woman who bears her heart for the whole world.  I know a thing, or two, oh heck I guess I know X3 about a cheating husband, the heartache it can bring, the doubt you have about yourself, and the downright anger that can consume you if you let it.  I’ll be reading this blog to see and share the growth in this great lady. 

I want the weather to improve.  I need spring.  I want to go on bike rides with Mr. Wonderful and The Baby.

dscf7252-1

I want to walk along the river and find wildflowers.

dscf7253

My life still has a long journey, but it sure looks great to me.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You Have 3 Choices

  1. Sandy says:

    It sounds like you have beautiful people to pretty up your life. I too love choice #3! Have a wonderful weekend!

  2. linda says:

    what a lovely post…thank you for sharing.

  3. Yay, I love the three choices sign! That is something we should all have in our homes, as a great reminder!

Leave a Reply

