Hi/Lo Thursday

This post is part of “Hi/Lo Thursday” on the Riggs Family Blog. Check out their blog to read everyone else’s “Hi/Lo” posts and get your link on their site.

We all know I love a good “Blog Party”, Ok I love a good party period.

Let’s see do I want to give you the good news first or the bad news?  I always hate making that decision, it’s kinda like trying to decide whether to eat the cherry on a sunday first or last. 

I think I’ll go with the Lo-it has to be the recent death of a sweet little girl in Cincinnati this week.  It’s really bothered me all week.  The problem is a monster was allowed to “beat” the system and a little girl paid for it with her life.  This problem isn’t only in Ohio, it’s everywhere.  Esme Kenney was a bright light and that light was destroyed by a monster.  Cincinnati Enquirer article.  I don’t have any answers, I’ve written some letters this week to local government agencies and even to the governor, but does anyone really care?  Does anyone that has the ability to change things care about this broken hearted family?  Is there a lawmaker left in this country that is sick and tired of children being murdered, raped, beaten etc.  I sometimes wonder if children were able to vote would they be more important to our “leaders”.   I hope some of these lawmakers take the time to read the eulogy her big brother wrote and delivered at her service.

I have had so many highs this week.  I love my job.  I can’t tell you how great it feels to get up every morning excited about going to work.  I took a trip down Memory Lane last night, exit 32 off of 75.  I had dreaded it all week, but it was so good.  I drove down familiar streets, saw familiar places and had none of the old feelings.  I did not do one single “drive by”, it was so awesome.  I know now that I’ve “settled” that chapter of my life, my heart and my soul are healed.  Isn’t that awesome?  I left good ole’ Middletown, Ohio last night with so much apprecation for my life.  I have a wonderful husband, that’s why he’s Mr. Wonderful.  I have friends that are the best.  Middletown, Ohio is a closed book. 

You can fall in love in an instant.
It’s letting go that takes time.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Esme Kenney, faith, family, grief, life, marriage, politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hi/Lo Thursday

  1. sandyspell says:

    Love your blog! Great writings. Thank you for sharing. God is good!

    Sandy

Leave a Reply

