Frumpy…

Kelly is having a little blog party, how is the recession affecting your fashion?  Are you making different choices, buying less, looking for a sale?

I recently was shocked to hear The First Born refer to me as “frumpy”.  I am still not sure what I think about her opinion, but it made me “step it up”.  I have two very different wardrobes, one for work and one for play.  I give VERY LITTLE attention to the play wardrobe, she might be right my sweats might be a little frumpy.  I try to keep my “work stuff” professional, but still fun. 

I go to the mall once maybe twice a year.  I shop at Abercrombie for Mr. Perfect and Limited 2 for The Baby, usually at Christmas and right before school starts.  The rest of the year I hunt for bargains.

I find some great deals, my most recent addiction is black and white jackets.

black-and-white

I bought one at TJ Maxx for $24.95 and one at Stein Mart for $29.99. 

stein-mart

I wear a ton of black and white, I accent with everything.  Red, teal, lime green…I love color but I think the black and white base keeps it from getting too busy. 

We have an awesome local store in Cincy called The Next Best Thing, where I can find every color accessory.  I love everything in this store. 

img_2608

I have recently started buying lots and lots of brooches at Goodwill and thrift stores, I love the old antique type.  I work with senior citizens and they get a kick out of my brooches.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in friends, life, thrift stores and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Frumpy…

  1. Amber says:

    My daughter goes to Cincinnati Children’s so we drive to Cincy a lot! I will have to look up The Next Best thing when I am in town next! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

