God Is Good!

I found a blog many months ago where another mom with a broken heart is writing the names of Angel Babies in the sand.  I waited until this month to request James’ name.

baby_james-sand1

Baby James

His heaven day 2/28
 

 

Some people only dream of angels, we held one in our arms.

Love,
Mommy, Daddy and Alyssa

I checked the site today and she had done his name on 2/13, I was amazed that there was the sun.  Isn’t God great?  I looked thru a lot of the pictures and that’s when it hit me, the sun wasn’t in all of them.  I’ll do something special with this picture (or probably a few things knowing me). 

I not only made it thru the month of February, I had some curve balls thrown at me and I am still great.  I was going to write “I’m fine”, but I’m better then fine. 

Yesterday was a tough day, but we managed.  Mr. Wonderful was so kind to me I told an old friend that he was being so nice I was going to punch him (I was just kidding). 

I am taking some medication and the side affects are kicking my butt today, I’ll be taking it for 10 days and I sure hope I don’t feel this way for 10 days. 

I am not sure why I feel the need to talk about how folks communicate their feelings, but I want to talk about that today.  This past week I had text messages, comments on my blog, phone calls etc.  Lots of folks communicating to me that they were thinking about us and Baby James.  Isn’t that great?  However, Mr. Wonderful yesterday morning walked into our room where I had just spent a few minutes with James’ urn and he just walked across the room and put his arms around me.  Not one word was spoken, but in those arms I felt safe.  I knew that the one person in this world whose heart hurt just as much as mine was letting me know we are in this together. 

Lyss went to the store and got Baby James a cake.  I had ordered another cake but somehow the order was messed up and this put me in a downard spiral yesterday, but Mr. Wonderful and Lyss saved the day.

dscf7224-1

I spent an hour on the phone with my little sister yesterday.  Her and I had the same “issues” this week and are both waiting for test results this week, keep her in your prayers.  I love that girl!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, grief, infant loss, life, marriage, photography, sisters, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God Is Good!

  1. Lori says:

    I love this song..and when you told about Mr. Wonderful, that is exactly what popped into my head.

Leave a Reply

