Jail!

How do I do a post about jail?  I thought of lots of angles I could take with this post and I’ve decided to just admit I’m addicted to Fox News and “crime stories”.  Yes, I said addicted.

I decided to ask Mr. Wonderful what news stories I have obsessed over, to which he replied, “Are you seriously asking me that?”  Oh he is so funny!

It started with Laci Peterson, ok it really didn’t start with Laci but it got out of hand with Laci.  I wanted to go to CA and meet Sharon Rocha, I have even sent Sharon cards in the past.  I wanted to smack Scott Peterson in the face and kick him in body parts that I can’t mention on my G rated blog.  I even got in trouble for this obsession on a yahoo board I belonged to.  (Jill quit rolling your eyes, you were guilty!)  I read For Laci, and loved it.  I read Amber Frey’s book, Witness.  I read Blood Brother, hats off to the sister.  I’m thankful we have jails for monsters who kill their wives and unborn child.

Since I have post on this blog about Casey Anthony that have over 1,000 comments I wouldn’t want to leave The Mother of the Year off my “jail list”.  In case anyone doubts my feelings I hope that cold blooded murderer rots in jails.  I DO NOT want her to get the death penalty, I want her to be in jail where women will remind her daily she is a baby killer.  I want her to get mail (I wrote her) reminding her that other people are living their lives, celebrating holidays, loving their children, drinking good wine, going to work, taking vacations and she is rotting away in a nasty, cold, dirty, hopefully rat infested prison.  I hope she sees that sweet little girls face when she closes her eyes at bedtime every night.  More importantly I hope all of this happens until her heart is broken and she begs God for forgiveness.  Yes, I want her to be forgiven. 

Let’s see the obsession included Andrea Yates, OJ Simpson, Chandra Levy, and I’m sure I’ve forgotten a few.

Locally I have been following a case involving an elderly bank robbery, The Granny Bandit, Marcus Fiesel, and recently The McCafferty case.

I’m sure I’ve missed some and I’m sure there are more to come.

I also love reading the blog A Dusty Frame, I’m amazed at Lizzie’s heart and how loving she is of her husband.  I’d be so ticked off, and I respect her and how God continues to show through regardless of how hurt and discouraged I’m sure she gets at times. 

I’m not sure how I feel about jail for “petty crimes” and “white collar” crimes.  I think we have so many “jobs” that could be done by these folks who screwed up.  Does putting them in jail really solve the problem?  There is a lot of trash that needs to picked up on the side of the road, snow that needs to be shoveled, kids that need to be “shown” what crime does to people (especially where drugs and alcohol are concerned).  What do you think about jail?

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jail!

  1. Lori says:

    Amen…they have only one they have to report to in the end.
    They make me sick to my stomach though…

Leave a Reply

