Saint!

Our souls may lose their peace and even disturb other people’s, if we are always criticizing trivial actions – which often are not real defects at all, but we construe them wrongly through our ignorance of their motives.
Saint Teresa

It’s funny when you use a journaling prompt how it changes your blogging experience.  I have cheated a couple of times this month during my “Love Fest” because I just had to get something off my chest or I just hit a brick wall at the “word of the day”.  I could have easily done that today.

Instead I decided to google quotes about saints.  I should know a thing or two about saints because I was raised catholic but nothing is coming back to me.  I love the above quote though.

I can say I use to be VERY GUILTY of this very thing.  I wanted people to think like me.  I wanted people to call “a spade a spade”.  I wanted people to keep it real.  I type all of that today and laugh.

I was reminded again this week that not everyone is accountable for their actions and not everyone does the right thing.  I was reminded this week that you should never do anything for another person and expect them to appreciate it.  If you do what’s right then you’ll always be able to look in the mirror.  I was reminded again this week that I am one of those people that just don’t really give people second chances.  I forgive, but I don’t give people the opportunity to hurt me over and over. 

I think it’s safe to say, “A saint I aint.”

Edit:  I was blog hopping tonight and stopped by Rocks In My Dryer and found a link to a great post.  Women Judging Women, what a concept.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saint!

  1. I am there with you. 🙂 I like to call a spade a spade as well, but then I know that I ‘d have to be right there with them..
    I also saw Lysa’s post…..it was a great one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

