What Is A Bad Day?

Ok, today is my official last day of work.  Whew.  What an emotional rollercoaster this last month has been.  I can’t remember the last time that a decision caused so much inner turmoil for me.  I know I made the right decision I will just really miss some of the people I have grown to not only like but trust.  Trust doesn’t come easy for me for numerous reasons and this week I was reminded just how hard it is to find people to trust.  People who really deserve trust.

I started the day really early, cleaned my house, made meatballs put them in the crock pot, took a scrapbook class, dropped off a birthday gift, made cards with Blaise, went for an annual exam, and went to the grocery store.  If we take a little closer look the day really went like this.  I got up really early because of a text message I got at 10:30 last night that made me want to rip someone’s head off, I cleaned up after a bunch of other people who are totally capable of cleaning up after themselves, I made meatballs put them in the crock pot and left the crock pot on high (explains the spaghetti sauce on my ceiling), waited for an hour for a scrapbook class and had a woman sitting beside me who had never scrapbooked but thought taking a fast moving make n take was a good idea, all of the above made me late getting to Blaise’s which meant I was rushed, and then the bad day started. 

Hearing the words, “We are going to have to do a biopsy and I would like to do it within the next week.”  Yeap bad day.  I’m sure it’s nothing, and so far I have avoided WebMD.  I realized today I have not been back to the OB/GYN office since my check up after Baby James’ so yes I was almost four years over due for an annual exam.  Of course now I’m convinced something is wrong, and it’s my fault because I didn’t do what I was suppose to do. 

I am vowing I am going to turn this over to God.  I go for the biopsy and ultrasound next Thursday and until then everytime I panic I will think of the following.

John 16:33 I have told you these things so that in me you may have peace. In the world you have trouble and suffering; but have courage, I have conquered (overcome) the world.

So although stressful and emotional I still think overall I had a good week.  I can’t wait to read all the post over at The Inspired Room that are linked for The Beautiful Life series.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, friends, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What Is A Bad Day?

  1. sandyspell says:

    Really nice blog. I pray your tests results are all good. God Bless.

    Sandy

  2. Sara says:

    I will keep you in my prayers as you go through your biopsy and tests. Keep us updated.
    Take care of yourself.

  3. Sandy says:

    Praying you will rest in Him as you await your test and results and that you will be blessed with peace that will guard your heart and mind.

  4. Hope everything turns out better for you. I am sure it’s some kind of stress-related something, right?
    Have a better weekend!
    ~Misti

  5. Lea says:

    Sending good, healthy thoughts your way.

  6. Alicia says:

    I will be prayng for a healthy biopsy.

Leave a Reply

