10 Mins.

Well, today’s word was suppose to be kiss.  I just wasn’t feeling it though (don’t tell Mr. Wonderful he might take it personal), so I decided to enter a little blog party. 

10-minutes-to-a-room-youll-love1

My two little projects seem silly compared to the talented ladies over at The Nesting Place, so stop over and take a peak.

My first 10 minutes were spent in the “girl’s bathroom”, I’ve recently bought a new shower curtain and am waiting on Mr. Wonderful to be inspired to paint in there.  I decided to do something about the “junk” under the sink.

dscf7188

Not quite sure how the iron ended up under the sink, but this mess was driving me crazy.

I reused some baskets that were out in the garage until I find some cutesy ones to match the new bathroom colors and this is what it looks like now.

dscf7190

I can't wait to see what The First Born will say when she opens the cabinet.

I have been wanting to paint the endtable in the living room for about three months, but Mr. Wonderful says the weather has to be a little warmer before he takes on that project.  I had bought a new lamp and I’m tired of waiting so I did this little change to get me thru the blahs I’m feeling.

dscf7192

I call that my old lady lamp, my living room use to be purple and it worked but now with the recent additions of all the red it's horrible.

EDIT:  I call the lamp my old lady lamp, but I love it.  I will still be using it just not in my “new red living room”.  I work in the retirement business and I can’t remmeber one home I’ve ever gone in that didn’t have a tiffany lamp, but I think they are classic.

So today I decided I would reveal my latest and greatest thrift store find, the lamp base was $8 (my sister will kill me if I don’t tell that the shade was $40, she thinks that is hysterical…ha). 

dscf7195

I love my lamp! Added a little touch of red with the picture frame and candle. My family is sick of red. ha!

So 20 minutes today and I’m feeling motivated to do another 20.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, thrift stores and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 10 Mins.

  1. June says:

    Your organization looks great! And I love your Tiffany lamp! We have several in our home. 🙂 But the new lamp looks great too!

  2. Okay, I’ve neglected the unders of my bathroom sinks, but you’ve inspired me now! It CAN be done!

    Heh. I actually have that old lady lamp. And it works great in my bedroom (if only I would paint my accent wall.) Your new lamp is large and lovely!! The red is great, too. Reds make such fabulous accents!

  3. Love your newly thrifted lamp, and the shade is uber-cool :o)

    Victoria

Leave a Reply

