Cards!

This post is right up my alley these days.  I signed up to be a Stampin’ Up demonstrator yesterday.  I have spent more hours then I care to admit looking at other people’s ideas for cards and such. 

I am so excited about this new venture.  I’ve created a blog just for the cards, A Stampin’ Mama.  I am ashamed to admit how long Blaise has tried to tell me that as much as I love stamps, cards and scrapbooking it just made sense to become a demonstrator.  God was smiling down on me, by joining this month I was able to get 15% off my kit and a free stamp set.  Anyone thinking about becoming a demonstrator that wants some info feel free to email me at paperglueetc@yahoo.com I will be happy to twist your arm answer your questions.  Or anyone interested in being part of a “club” getting the benefits of hosting a workshop without cleaning your house email me for details.

love-card1

Card created by Blaise!

If you’ve never browsed over at Split Coast Stampers you don’t know what you are missing.  I could spend a whole day just looking.  Ok, I admit it I have spent a whole day just looking.  Thousands of cards what more could you wish for?

There is no way I could have a post about cards and not mention Jennifer Mc Guire, I really love this lady.  Let’s start with the usual fawning at this ladies’ talent.  Unbelievable. You can see a few cards I made at a class I took of hers last year.

butterfly-card1

Card from Jennifer's class.

 I am one of the lucky people who has been blessed with her giving heart.  Four years ago right after Baby James died I “lifted” a page Jennifer had at 2 Peas. 

dscf5089-1

Baby James Tell Us About Heaven

dscf5090-1

Page 2

I sent her an email and told her what the page meant to me, she replied and asked for my address.  I remember even in the midst of all that grief I was excited because I thought I was getting a “Jennifer card”, little did I know I was getting a Jennifer care package.  I was obviously very sad I didn’t think to take pictures.  It was a blessing like no other.  I remember sitting in the living room floor crying at what a blessing this lady had sent for my broken heart.  I’ve never forgotten it and “stalk” her blog on a regular basis.  I’m hopeful I will get to take another of her classes sometime this year.  She is a Cincinnati girl!

I first heard about Cards For Heroes at Jennifer’s blog, now with my new Stampin’ Up business I will be able to start a card drive for this great organization.

 

 

 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in card making, faith, family, grief, infant loss, life, scrapbooking, Stampin Up, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cards!

  1. Jen Davis says:

    Love your cards! =)

  2. Great cards and congratulations on becoming a Stampin’ Up Demonstrator. Sounds like you’re a perfect fit! 🙂

  3. Lori says:

    Great..you know I will be ordering from you now. 🙂 Craft room available??/

Leave a Reply

