“I Love You”

For you see, each day I love you more
Today more than yesterday and less than tomorrow.

~Rosemonde Gerard

Have you ever read the book 5 Love Languages?  You need to.  It teaches you to speak not your language when showing love to others but their language.

I’m still surprised at the amount of people that I talk to that have never heard of Etsy (leave me a comment here if you had never heard of Etsy before this post), I thought it would be fun to go to Etsy and put “I Love You” in the search and see what I find.  For the record Etsy had 603 pages of handmade gifts that came up with the words “I Love You”.

How about an “I Love You” bowl?

i-love-you-bowl

How about homemade soap for a friend, a friend like me maybe??

il_430xn_54862865

I Love You More Necklace

il_430xn_55225101

So if you had never heard of Etsy now you have.  Great isn’t it?

This post made me wonder what people do who aren’t creative.  I can’t imagine not doing “something” creative on a regular basis.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “I Love You”

  1. Mama Woody says:

    Add me to the “haven’t heard of before you” list.
    I’ll be looking at it a lot today!

  2. Lori says:

    Add me also..never heard of it other than from you!

  3. Stephanie says:

    I’ve heard of Etsy before, but I confess. I’ve never actually looked for anything or bought anything. And after seeing those adorable things, I’m beginning to realize how tragic this is.

Leave a Reply

