Wednesday Blog Parties

Hi, I’m Doodle.

dscf7084

My mom says y’all might not know a lot about me.  That needs to change.  I’m the boss at our house.  My Dad (AKA Mr. Wonderful) tells me all the time that I’m a pretty pretty girl.  I don’t understand this whole blog stuff that my mom talks about all the time, but I’m learning because she talks about it a lot.

Mom says  if you want more blog friends you have to party with them.  I get confused when mom talks about partying with people and she is sitting on the couch in her pajamas, especially when the pajamas don’t match (like today she has flowered bottoms and a striped shirt). 

She told Dad this morning she has three blog parties today and she wanted to include all three in a post, Dad just shook his head.  I decided this would be a good time to jump up on the loveseat and snuggle in mom’s lap, she must have thought it was a great idea because I’m still laying on her.

Mom is still trying to figure out how to do one post and include What’s On Your Walls Wednesday, Works For Me Wednesday and Wordless Wednesday.  Oh brother, mom is changing her mind.  Now she says maybe today isn’t the day to do Wordless Wednesday, guess she’s used too many words.  I’m a smart dog, don’t you think so?

I wish I could talk because I would tell Mom that she could talk about how she does blog parties for Works For Me Wednesday.  She has a page on her blog where she keeps track of all the parties (if you know one she doesn’t have leave a comment, my mom hates missing a good party). 

Mom is driving dad crazy with all this blog party talk, now she says maybe she should party over at Rose Wednesday today.  Mom is making me wonder what kind of parties are happening tomorrow, oh no she must have had dad wondering that because he just ask her. 

Mom said Thursday has Teach Me Thursday (mom says if she ever got picked for something at Teach Me Thursday she would be so excited she would pee in her pants, mom is silly), Thankful Thursday and one of her favorites Paper Craft Thursday.

I wish Dad would just go ahead and leave for work, he’s getting mom off track. 

Mom says for What’s On Your Walls Wednesday she is going to start with her favorite thing, it’s a painting that mom and dad’s friend did of Dad and Baby James’ hands, mom hung it in the hallway because if she ever has to get out of the house fast she’s going to grab it on her way out.  dscf7098

Mom doesn’t think the picture does it justice, here is a close up.

dscf7102

Did I mention how smart I am?  Mom is going to use her blog party post for Works For Me Wednesday, that’s good because it works for me so I hope it works for you.

Hope you join Me and Mom for our February Blog Party.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wednesday Blog Parties

  1. Veggiemomof2 says:

    You don’t have Talk about Tuesday:

    Tackle it Tuesday:

    What’s on Your Nightstand?

    I Read It!

  2. LindaQ says:

    Beautiful picture!
    Welcome to blog land, it is fun but is a bit overwhelming some days.
    Linda

  3. Kathy says:

    What a precious piece of art. I can see why you would grab that on your way out! Priceless. Kathy

  4. Cute post! What a treasure that picture is….love the blue cast to it. Happy WOYWW!

Leave a Reply

