Snow Emergency

I thought today it would be fun to blog mine and The Baby’s day.  I giggled when I typed my title, because there is nothing about today that feels like an emergency for me and The Baby.

The day started early.  Mr. Wonderful was not quiet so I’ve been awake since 4:00 a.m..

clock

At 4:13 the announcement was made that The Baby was waiting on, NO SCHOOL!

Keeping with the idea of meal planning (this blog has really motivated me), I am doing an experiment today with Pinto Beans.  I have 1/2 the bag on the stove and 1/2 the bag in a crockpot.  We will eat good tonight, and then I will freeze a big bowl in the freezer.  Mr. Wonderful doesn’t believe me when I tell him I’m going to start doing meal planning, he actually laughs out loud.  (I love to hear him laugh.)

I can’t lie I spent way too much time on the internet today, look at this pillow.  Don’t you just have to have one?

dscf7060

The beans are making the house smell like “home”, The First Born is getting ready for work (can’t say she is too excited about it), Mr. Perfect is walking the neighborhood looking for driveways to shovel (or snow blow however you want to describe it) and The Baby and her little dog (Doodle) is playing.

dscf7063

She is wearing out Doodle, she has dressed her in a pink sweater which Doodle wasn’t happy about.

dscf70723

I decided to do a quick card for MoJo Monday today.  I even updated my new Stampin’ Up blog Stampin’ Mama.

I have been praying for this little guy, don’t you like the name Trey?  Mr. Wonderful and I were just talking tonight about the woman in CA who delivered eight babies and how small they are.  Made us both think of Baby James and Mr. Wonderful was surprised that I remember how much he weighed 1.1 lbs. and how long he was 11 inches, aren’t men silly?  How could I not remember.  Lena weighed 8lbs. 8 oz., Shane 10 lbs. 1 oz., Lyss 8 lbs. 4 oz. and Baby James 1 lb. 1 oz.  Moms don’t forget these things.

We already know that the baby girl does not have school tomorrow, not sure what that means for me.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in card making, family, life, marriage, Stampin Up, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snow Emergency

  1. Brian Buriff says:

    Doodle – very cute puppy!

Leave a Reply

