I Heart Faces

“Scatter Joy”

Ralph Waldo Emerson

i-heart-faces

I found the website I Heart Faces and thought now why didn’t I think of that.  How fun!  I’m sure I will find a way to include this next month in my February Blog Party, but couldn’t wait that long to post my cute girl’s faces to their site.

The challenge this week was “JOY”.  I knew without a doubt the picture that I had to include of Alyssa.  Remember the “belly laugh” picture?

dscf6463

Then to choose a picture of Lena that showed “Joy” was a little harder.  I also had to go a little out of my comfort zone on this one because “the tattoo” showed in all of the pictues that fit this challenge.  So here is Lena and the tattoo.

dscf1556

Let me answer the “typical” tattoo questions ahead of time.

  • She was 18.
  • The words are “Rise Above”
  • She has three others, one behind each ear and one on the inside of her left arm.
  • I hate it, but I don’t preach about it.
  • She doesn’t regret it.

So if you want to see some awesome pics stop by I Heart Faces

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in life, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Heart Faces

  1. Gabrielle says:

    I love these photos. I am a mom of four and also have tattoos. I have never regretted them, but now when my kids talk about their dream tattoo etc. I get a catch in my spirit and think, “mmm, what have I started?” But, then I pray for God to make them wise.

  2. I’m so glad that you found our website ~ your photos are full of joy and made me want to break into a great big smile! 🙂

    ~Angie
    co-founder of I ♥ Faces

  3. Alicia says:

    I love these photos! I finally have had time to stop by. Burke had a rough night last night. I am exhausted! Please let me know this is normal!! Have a great day and tell your daughter she has great big you know whats for getting such an awesome tat!

  4. I love your pictures. Who cares about tattoos? Life is short. If it makes her happy, well then, GREAT : ). Belly laughs are delightful.

  5. he & me +3 says:

    Very joyful! Great captures!

Leave a Reply

