Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow…

I’m ready for the weather.  I say this with the hope that the Cincinnati weather people are not as wrong this time as they have been all year.  We’ll see.  I could use the day to work on my February Blog Party.

Everyone in the house is doing something different to prepare.

Mr. Wonderful has already gone to bed and Nancy Grace is on T.V. (that’s a big deal at the Chasteen Mansion), he is trying to prepare himself for a 4 a.m. alarm clock. 

Mr. Perfect has worked out a deal with Mr. Wonderful to use his snowblower to make some money.  This deal included Mr. Wonderful not having to do his own driveway tomorrow.

The First Born is skipping an Upper Case Living Party to come straight home, the snow is suppose to start at 10 p.m.  I am happy to say I think that is very responsible of her.

The Baby well let’s see her plan right now is not to honor her bedtime.  Yea right. 

The Maternal Unit has done the most planning.  A quick trip to the grocery.  The basket contained, two magazines (DIY How to Paint Anything and Eating Light), pinto beans, corn bread mix, chocolate chip muffin mix, the cutest red and white polka dotted basket (wonder what room that is for?), Lucky Charms, lunch meat, salad stuff and of course sugar free pudding cups.  The beans are soaking.  Muffins are made for Mr. Wonderful to have for breakfast.  I’m thinking about staying up late in the craft room trying to do a card using Mo Jo Monday…I’d be really mad if I had to get up for work because the weather people were wrong again.  I’m thinking I might just take that chance.

So go ahead snow!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in life, marriage, random thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow…

  1. jhoop says:

    I bet you got that basket at Marsh. I was there at about 4 tonite and I told Natalie that they were cute. She wanted one with the handles for her baby doll. Yes, she is 13 and 3/4 and she still plays with her baby doll. I love that kid.

  2. Sara says:

    Seriously, our shopping carts are almost identical!
    We are expecting the snow too. Stay safe!

Leave a Reply

