I’m Exhausted!

I made a decision today that was huge for me.  I resigned from my position.  I rarely talk about work on my blog, but I love what I do.  I work with seniors, I work with families making the tough decision to move to a retirement community.  I have the best team anyone could ever dream of having.  I can’t imagine not having daily contact with “my girls”, but 30 days from today life will change.  I will continue to work in the senior arena but in a different role.  I haven’t been able to sleep for a week knowing this was a possibility.  I have been very emotional today and especially tonight now that the house is quiet. 

Speaking of change Alicia is going to have her world change tomorrow.  Mr. Berke is going to make his long awaited arrival.  God is good!  Pray for Mommy and baby boy, I can not imagine the excitement she is feeling tonight!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

