Organizing The Craft Room

It turns out this post is perfect for Met Monday so here is is…OK, by request here is some of the ways I have taken this…

dscf6961

I forgot to get before pics, this is two days into tearing the room apart, but believe me it was pretty awful.

and turned it into this…

dscf69393

The beginning!

dscf6981

The thingy! I love it!

A lot of you have asked about the tall “thingy” on the counter, I believe the intent of the “thingy” is to hold paint. 

I use mine to hold paints in the top, embossing powder and modge podge in the middle, and the bottom I have my most used stamp pads, some of my favorite tools (corner rounder, hole punches) and my favorite adhesives (liquid type).  I love this “thingy”.

dscf69411

Stamps and Ink Pads

The counter has changed since this picture was taken, but I wanted you to see the drawers under the counter, I use those drawers for more ink pads-all the colored ones and alphabet stamps.  It’s right behind my craft table and I can reach it quick.

dscf69741

My space saving filing system.

Let me say I love Cropper Hopper products, I have lots of them.  I believe this box is cropper hopper, but I couldn’t find it on their website.  I started this system about six months ago and I love it.  I use large 2 gallon zip lock bags and a sharpie (pretty fancy huh?) I labeled Christmas, Birthday, School, Friends, Flowers, All Boy, All Girl, Love/Wedding, Lena, Shane, Alyssa, Doodle (the dog), and Misc.  When I come home from shopping I file directly into the bags.  Any embellishment that fits the category.  I love it.

I use this for stickers also.

dscf6971

Cropper Hopper Sticker Organizers

You can find them here.
dscf6982

It's all about the metal!

My goal is to use as little plastic as possible in the new room, but I love these drawers, they hold metal.  I have brads, eyelets, metal embellishments of all kinds.  For now I’m going to cover the front of the drawers with some pretty paper and label the drawers.

dscf69561

I love glue, and no I don't sniff it!

Do you love the bowl?  Old Time Pottery, I love glue. 

dscf6979

$3.99 find at the thrift store!

Paper holder for my 8 1/2 X 11 Stampin’ Up paper.  It sits on the counter next to the cricut.  It was a thrift store find $3.99.

dscf6980

Shoes/Punches

Punches!  I can’t wait to have this shoe holder filled with Stampin’ Up punches!

dscf6963

A Mom's favorite eye candy!

Alyssa’s art work, the top one is from a few years ago and the bottom one is her art to remember from this year.

dscf6962

Half of the shelf.

Top shelf-the basket holds mini books that are empty, I am going to alter the little box with the four photo albums and then use those albums to “hold” pictures I need to scrap, the next shelf is all rub ons, over on the left is a box Blaise made and I’ll be using for my demo table for Stampin’ Up.  The third shelf has the mini t.v. (I love it, my family makes fun of it), lots of my favorite books, my most recent pattern paper purchases, my “idea” book for decorating and our new “House Organization notebook” (It’s the brown spine you see and I’ll be sharing it later, I love it.  It was a class at Artchiver’s)

I realize how long this got so I will save the closet for another post.  I have paper holders and more embellishments in the closet.  I will also share my ribbon and button storage later.

Cropper Hopper has a great ideas on organizing.

Hope you enjoyed my “little” but lovely space.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in card making, decorating, organizing, scrapbooking, Stampin Up and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Organizing The Craft Room

  1. Wow! Your craft room looks wonderful!

  2. Love the craft room! Anytime I can get better organized, I am always more interested in doing something new…or working to complete a project. The room is awesome! Great job! ~CC Catherine Stop over and visit sometime! I participated in M.Monday as well! Blessings… 😎

  3. Susan says:

    I love all this organization! Everything is right at your fingertips. And what a HUGE change from before! Awesome Met Monday post! Susan

  4. Steph says:

    Wow, it looks great! You put a lot of work into it. You will get so much enjoyment from it. I just redid mine and love have everything organized finally.

  5. Pingback: Best of 2009 « Paper Glue Etc.

  6. Renee Ruiz says:

    Hi there..I just wanted to know where you purchased the plastic thingy that you have on the desk. I would really like to purchase one.
    Please let me know.

    Thanks,
    Renee

  7. Pingback: My Love Affair With Turquoise « Paper Glue Etc.

  8. Pingback: Happy Place-I’ll Show You Mine If You Show Me Yours! « Paper Glue Etc.

Leave a Reply

