Dishes What Are They?

I know it’s a great shock that Lyss and I went to the thrift stores this weekend.  I got lucky at Goodwill, it was 50% off anything in “the cabinet”.  “The cabinet” has the good stuff.  I bought a set of dishes, all I know about them is they are Taylor Smith Taylor dishes, I want to know the pattern.

Thought I would kill two birds with one stone, Show and Tell Friday and Pink Saturday, but I didn’t know the deadline for Pink Saturday, maybe next time.

dscf69891

Here is the set.

dscf69831

dscf69881

dscf6990

Trying to decide do I keep it or sell it?  Would it be fun to try to get a complete set?

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, thrift stores and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dishes What Are They?

  1. Susan says:

    Hi Michelle, Go to this link at Replacements.com

    http://www.replacements.com/webquote/TSTSCB.htm

    Here’s their item description…looks like your china to me…what do you think?
    Item#: 105450 — Manufacturer Status: Not Known
    Pattern: SCROLL BORDER by TAYLOR,SMITH&T(TS&T) [TSTSCB] Pattern #: 1797
    Description: 1797,BROWN SCROLLS,FLORAL,CREAM&WHITE

  2. Michelle says:

    it’s close but it has the ring around the center of the plate and mine doesn’t, wonder why that would be?

  3. Ok , if you sell, I want them!

  4. Linda C says:

    What a find! These are beautiful! I love dishes- so I am not the one to ask to keep or sell:)

    Enjoy!

    Linda C

  5. Susan says:

    Michelle,
    There were a number of pages of the Taylor Smith Taylor patterns at Replacements. If you go there and type in that brand name, you can click through them all. I can’t remember what page I found this one on, but it was several pages over. With some diligence I think you could find the exact pattern. I didn’t notice the ring…so close. 🙂

  6. Olive Rue says:

    Don’t you just love it when you can find a really good deal at a thrift store? The dishes are gorgeous.

  7. Pingback: Where Do I Find The Time? « Paper Glue Etc.

  8. KATE says:

    I’VE BEEN TRYING TO FIND THE NAME OF THIS PATTERNS FOR YEARS, AND JUST THOUGHT TO CHECK ‘REPLACEMENTS’ AGAIN, AND THERE IT WAS! I HAD A VERY SIMILAR EXPERIENCE WITH PURCHASING MY SET. I FOUND THEM AT AN OLD ANTIQUE DEALER, ONLY THIS WAS 27 YEARS AGO. I TOO , HAVE NO BAND ON MY DISHES. I BOUGHT THEM BECAUSE I THOUGHT THEY WERE SO PRETTY! I HAVE TWO OVAL PLATTERS, ONE LARGE, ONE SMALL, COVERED SUGAR AND CREAMER, COVERED VEG BOWL AND AN OPEN BOWL, 10 CUPS AND SAUCERS, NOT TO MENTION SEVERAL COMPLEMENTARY PECES LIKE AN ATTACHED GRAVY BOAT (THE PLATE IS ATTACHED TO THE BOAT ITSELF). AFTER SEEING THE PICS ON REPLACEMENTS, I BELIEVE THAT I HAVE FRUIT BOWLS, RIMMED SOUP BOWLS, BREAD PLATES, SALAD PLATES, AND DINNER PLATES. I’VE BEEN TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT I WANTED TO DO WITH THEM, SINCE I’M TERRIFIED OF BREAKING THEM, AND YOU CANNOT PUT THEM IN THE DISHWASHER. I’VE CONSIDERED SELLING THEM, BUT HOW DO YOU PRICE THEM? GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR FIND!

  9. Pingback: Thanksgiving Is On My Mind…. « Paper Glue Etc.

Leave a Reply

