Today!

It’s 8:42 The Baby just jumped on the school bus and I am getting the day started.  I have some goals-

  • At least two hours in the old scrapbook room packing up
  • Clean the kitchen, mop the floor etc.
  • Bake Mr. Wonderful a cake, this will make me feel less guilty about the projects he has done and will be doing.  ha!
  • Run to store to get icing for Mr. Wonderful’s cake, store happens to be close to thrift store….treasures were found
  • Cook dinner, Mr. Wonderful laid out chicken, we’ll see what I come up with.  (Dinner was a success, baked chicken, stuffing, corn, whole wheat rolls, and gravy.)
  • Make my Daddy a birthday card.
  • Spend at least one hour in our bedroom organizing.
  • Clean out my half of the closet in the new scrapbook room.
  • Clean the master bathroom, YUK!
  • Clean off side table that I have stacked high with magazines.
  • Hang peg board in scrapbook room.
  • Hang shelves in scrapbook room.
  • Spray paint bulletin board and hang in scrapbook room.

Will update with progress as the day goes!

Whew, what a day.  I have impressed even myself, not to mention Mr. Wonderful.  The chocolate cake worked, he came home and is ready to do some work in the scrapbook room.

I squeezed in a thrift store visit, surprise!  I found two treasures, great ledge shelf (5.99)and a paper holder(3.99).  Pictures later.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, organizing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today!

  1. Alicia says:

    I just read your comment on my blog! You make me laugh…all my nieces have big heads too! But seriously, my husband does have a big head! I can’t believe you delivered Shane in 7 minutes all naturally! You are a rock star!!

    I LOVE your hutch with the red dishes! I can’t remember if you got my comment…I have Jadeite that I have accented with red linens in my hutch. I love the two colors together!

    I can tell you are one craft woman!! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Alicia

  2. Sara says:

    Good grief, woman! I need you to come to my house and organize!! I am not motivated to do anything right now.

    Good job!

  3. Madeline says:

    You make me feel lazy, LOL. Look forward to seeing your thrift store goodies and all your completed projects. You motivate me to get busy!
    Madeline

Leave a Reply

