A High Maintenance Woman

It’s just a high maintenance woman
Don’t want no maintenance man.

Ain’t no high maintenance woman
gonna fall for a maintenance man.

Toby Keith needs to re-write his lyrics.  This high maintenance woman is blessed everyday that Mr. Wonderful is a maintenance man, handy is an understatement.  I am now going to brag for a moment because he found me a treasure today that someone was getting rid of.

This is a perfect trash to treasure.

dscf6949

Isn’t it beautiful.  If I told you I almost paid $150 for one at Goodwill on Sunday would you laugh?  I did $150 and in bad shape, Mr. Wonderful refused the project so I didn’t get it.

dscf6951

Isn’t it beautiful?  The basket on top of the table was a find at the thrift store today, I paid .69 for it. 

dscf6943

Do you love them?  $2.00

I found the base for the lamp, remember the .49 cent shade?  Now all I need is a can of spray paint, a can of spray adhesive and the perfect 1/2 yard of material and I’ll have a new lamp.  Consider this a tease for a later post.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, marriage, random thoughts, thrift stores and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A High Maintenance Woman

  1. Lori says:

    Looks fabulous!! You are doing an amazing job with all of you makeover rooms. The green hutch looks awesome!!

  2. Rhonda says:

    That table would have been hard to pass up! 🙂 The mugs are really cute! ~Rhonda

  3. Sally says:

    I love that drop-leaf table. You sound like a good bargain shopper.

  4. Lisa says:

    I have a table JUST like that, I got it for $25. My luck was good that day!
    :)Lisa

  5. Jane says:

    Love the table,You have some loverly bargains t o share!

  6. That drop leaf is gorgeous! And what a great price on those cute mugs!

  7. Arlene says:

    I love everything. I could go thrifting everyday, how about you?

  8. I love that table! You got a great deal on the cute mugs!

    Thanks for linking to Trash to Treasure!

  9. Yep, I’m with Darlene … let’s go junkin’ every day~!

    Love the mugs, they look like kiddie-drawn Cheerios :o)

    V

  10. Chatty Cathy says:

    Hi! So you are in Casey County! That is not too far. I am 12 miles SW of Lebanon. I go to Liberty to buy Goose Creek stuff and have done some thrift stops there. Love your site! You are doing a creat job decorating, need you to come to my shop and decorate, rearrange it!!
    When u get time mapquest from your place to: 1755 Scott Ridge Rd. Raywick, Ky. 40060
    Have a great one!

  11. Sheila says:

    You certainly got some wonderful treasures! Good going!

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  12. Alicia says:

    What great finds! I wish I was a bargain shopper. But it takes effort and I think I am kind of lazy….maybe we could go together someday!

  13. Karen says:

    I have one of those drop leaf tables in mahogany that needs to be refinished. It was my first dining room set. Came with 4 chairs (with the rosebud design) and a bachelor chest and it has brass claw feet. I got it from a friend of the family’s aunt that was getting ready to go into a retirement home. I’ve had it for over 20 years.

Leave a Reply

