A Thrifting We Will Go….

I think I have started a new “Girl’s Day” with Alyssa.  I took her thrifting today and we got some awesome bargains, my favorite find of the day.

dscf6926

I’ll let you in on  a little secret, there is a can of red spray paint that is going to become best friends with this white mirror later tonight.  Can you just imagine it hanging next to the green cabinet with the new red dishes.  I can.  $25

Updated!!  Mr. Wonderful has been busy. The frame is painted, dried and hung!  I love it, I love it….I now need red candles (see the candles in the mirror across the room) and I have to make a decision about a new dining room table, do I go with white or black????dscf6938

dscf6929

Lyss found this cute pink lamp all by herself, this was after we saw the lady walking out the door of the thrift store with the perfect Eiffel Tower lamp for Lyss’ room.  We like the pink lamp better.  She wants to add black & white fabric to the shade.  $2

dscf6930

Bought for Lyss’ remodel, going to spray paint it black. $1

dscf6928

I love these, the jury is still out whether I am going to spray paint them?  What do you think?  $10

dscf6932

A co-worker loves anything with a fish on it.  I think this is adorable.  $1

Lyss also got a dophin ring that she loves with her own money.  I found a couple of other treasures, one I am saving for a later reveal.  It’s a lampshade for the craft room that I paid .49 how can that not be a good deal??

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, thrift stores and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Thrifting We Will Go….

  1. It looks like you had fun!

    I love the cabinet without the curtains…stunning! I have a green cabinet too and it’s almost the same shade. I’ll have to put it in a post one day.

    Oh, and yes, I have some croc sandals, regular crocs, but not the flips. That’s next.

  2. Madeline says:

    You got some great goodies at the thrift store! The mirror is so nice and it is going to look great red. The cabinet looks so good without the curtains and your dishes displayed makes it even more bright and cheerful. Can’t wait to see your mirror…
    Blessings,
    Madeline

  3. LindaQ says:

    Thanks for stopping in at my blog. Wow you girls found some fun things at the thrift store!
    Like the mirror and wow, the red dishes in the green hutch, pops! But then I am a red lover!
    Looking good. Now will look forward to seeing your daughters room with her new theme, will be cute!
    Linda

  4. Madeline says:

    Wow! The mirror is awesome! I have a dining table I painted. I will post a pic today so you can see it just to get an idea. I also have some candlestiicks on it similar to yours I painted white. I distressed my table a little to make it seem old. Your re-do is really looking Fab!
    Blessings,
    Madeline

  5. Sara says:

    I am loving the thrift store finds! You got some great stuff – at great prices!

    Good job – and sounds like a great way to spend time with your daughter!

  6. Alicia says:

    I love the cabinet! You did an awesome job! I love the red dishes too! The picture frame looks fab! I wish I was crafty. I’m not. We have similar taste…I have Jadeite accented with red linens in my China Hutch. I love red and green together. It looks like you and your daughter had a fun day.

  7. Rechelle says:

    I love it! If you see my house you ‘ll all ready know I am partial to reds/greens, lol! It really looks great without the curtains. I know you’ll have a blast filling those shelves :0)
    You made some great finds thrifting. I like that you take your daughter with you. My girls like to thrift too as do my boys. We can always find something. :0)

  8. Pingback: Not Me Monday! « Paper Glue Etc.

  9. Belinda says:

    Ooohhh…fun finds! And so cute that your daughter enjoys searching for thrift treasures with you. 🙂 Your red mirror turned out so well. Great job!

Leave a Reply

