Curtains or No Curtains?

Updated Again-you spoke and I listened……

dscf6921

I still need more dishes, but I think you were all correct.  I love the look! 

Updated-it is metal scroll work, no glass but I could add glass (insert eye roll from Mr. Wonderful).  Keep the votes coming.  Hooked on Houses is having a blog party, stop by and let us know what has you “hooked” right now.dscf69151

My favorite piece of furniture.  I am trying to decide do I take the curtains down and put glass in, or change the curtains with a print that has the green and red?  I organized that cabinet over the weekend with my new dishes.

dishes

I am not going to start using those beauties until I find my new dining room table.  (Did I tell you I got those dishes with my Kohl’s Dollars so I got a four piece place setting of Corsica Ruby dishes and a four piece setting of St. Nicholas Christmas dishes for $17.)

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Curtains or No Curtains?

  1. I like both the furniture and the dishes! My thought: take out the curtains and put glass in, especially if there are shelves in the armoire for you to display pretty/fun things! It’ll show more of the wood inside it, too. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Organizing! 2009 « Paper Glue Etc.

  3. Belinda says:

    Oooohhh…pretty! I can see why this is your favorite piece of furniture…its a real stand out, gorgeous piece! And the red dishes are fantastic…love them! 🙂

  4. Becky says:

    I think that changing the curtains would look great, but so would removing them and showing off what’s inside!! Especially new red dishes!! If that won’t work, it would “pop” more with a zip of colored fabric! It is a beautiful piece, and I love what you have on top of it!
    Blessings,
    Becky

  5. LindaQ says:

    Oh I like the china cabinet! Like the grill work or is that glass work?! Well I guess it depends on whether you want to see what is inside. Bet it looks good either way.
    LindaQ

  6. Rechelle says:

    If it’s pretty things to display and rather organized I say put the glass in, if you’re trying to hide a mess or electronics, I’d stick with what you have there. I really like that piece. Oh! Way to go on the dishes!!! What a score!

  7. Carla says:

    Love the color of your cabinet, and WOW what red dishes! Either way, I bet it will be lovely!!

  8. Madeline says:

    WOW! I love bold colors. The piece of furniture is beautiful. If it were mine I would take off curtains and put in glass. It will really make it a show piece. Your dishes are pretty, red is one of my favorite colors.
    Blessings,
    Madeline

  9. Jane says:

    You might try looking at E. J. Victor.com at some of our china cabinets for some ideas. I like the green cabinet.

  10. I say glass. Kewl dishes!

  11. Karen says:

    It will look good either way but if you want to show off those pretty red dishes, you could do both and put in glass and cinch the fabric in the center of the window so you can see in as well. I’d use coordinating fabric instead of plain.

    Karen

  12. Beautiful! Love the piece of furniture and the red dishes. I would do the glass so I could see them displayed, but that sounds like a lot of work (and possibly expense).

    Thanks for joining my blog party! -Julia 🙂

  13. Linda C says:

    Very pretty–I would add the glass. Love the red dish set and so clever of you to get such a deal!

    Have a great weekend:)

    Linda C

  14. I love the cabinet and the dishes!!!!

    I would take out the curtains so I could display pretty things inside. The dishes, large colorful bowls, and other bright pretties!!

    If you ever get tired of the cabinet, just let me know and I’ll come get it! It would look just right in my house! 🙂

    -Kim

  15. Lamp Tramp says:

    Very pretty peice of furntiure. Love those SPICEY HOT dishes! Can you take the curtains out but later use them again if you want? I love to do that changy thing everywhere in my home. Then I’m never bored!

  16. Pingback: A Thrifting We Will Go…. « Paper Glue Etc.

  17. Gayle says:

    Your cabinet and dishes are beautiful. I like it without the curtains!

  18. Karen says:

    LOVE it without the curtains!!!!!

  19. jhoop says:

    No curtains. Definitely!! Some people laughed at me when I bought new dishes. First of all they are square plates. Secondly, they are ORANGE!! I totally love them. The bowls that match are orange, red, purple, mustard in a square like pattern. I lova, lova, lova them. One person told me that the square plates remind them of an old fashioned orange ASHTRAY!!! There will be no ciggy butts on my plates. he he he

  20. Belinda says:

    Hi again, Michelle! I’m glad you let me know about the updated post. Wow! Taking away the curtains really looks great! Your red dishes look striking against the green, and now you can really see them…gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

