Not Me Monday

notmemonday

I have had a week of “Not Me” moments, from the looks of MckMama’s blog so have a lot of others. 

I didn’t snort in the middle of P.F. Changs Saturday during date night after the following conversation.  Me, “There is nothing like good chinese and good wine.”  Mr. Wonderful, “I don’t know I really like cold beer and french fries.”  Nope wasn’t me in the cute black sweater that snorted so loud the lady next to me gave me a dirty look. 

I wonder who started a new blog with pictures of my cute family and my dream craft room.  Couldn’t have been me, I know I didn’t have time to keep up two blogs.

I did not brag and brag and brag about my great savings at Kohl’s Saturday(saved over $200 on dishes) and then turn around and spend that $200 on craft stuff on Sunday.

This is a biggie to admit here in blog world where my pastor’s wife reads my blog.  I did not stay in bed Sunday and skip church because Lyss spent the night with a friend.  Nope wasn’t me.

Must have been someone else that fell off the “Fat School Wagon” for the last two weeks and can’t find her way back on.  Must have been some other brunette that gained four pounds. 

Confession is cleansing to the soul isn’t it?

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in marriage, random thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not Me Monday

  1. amber says:

    And I’m not jealous. Not at all. Of anyone who sleeps in and skips church. I opt for sleeping through church sometimes.

Leave a Reply

