Happy Birthday Mr. Perfect!

dsc00217

At this time 19 years ago I was headed to Christ Hospital to deliver Shane, all 10 pounds of him.  He was born seven minutes after we arrived at the hospital, did I mention all 10 pounds of him? 

What a blessing this boy is to me.  I get in a lot of trouble because I’m accused of playing favorites.  Just not true.  He is referred to as “Mr. Perfect” on a regular basis by his sisters and step father, he is also called Precious, Baby Shane, Mama’s Boy…you get the idea? 

There is something about Mama’s and their boys.  My biggest fear is his wife won’t like me, my girls say not to worry no one will put up with him.  He is handsome isn’t he?

At 9:07 a.m. January 2, 1990 Shane Thomas Renneker made his debut, he has had a piece of my heart from that moment.  Love ya buddy!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

