5 Years & Going Strong!

I am celebrating my five year anniversary without Mr. Wonderful.  A few years ago that would have made me furious and we would have fought for days about it.  See what a good marriage counselor can accomplish..ha!  Mr. Wonderful is celebrating Christmas with his kids and that’s ok.  I am not a step mother, I am Mr. Wonderful’s wife.  That decision wasn’t ours, it was a situation created by a spiteful ex-wife and a controlling mother-in-law-it’s ugly but true and I am totally ok with it.  I hate it for Mr. Wonderful, but I’m ok with it.  Back to the good stuff…

Last night my wonderful spare mom (I don’t like calling her step mom, she is wonderful) found a card behind the coffee pot.  When Mr. Wonderful dropped us off at Dad’s he must have snuck it behind the coffee pot.  It was the most beautiful anniversary card, isn’t he great? 

When I woke up today I thought how different things are from five years ago and all the things we have been thru.  I love him more today then I did five years ago.  I admit five years ago I wondered if we would make it, today I know we can and will.  I feel very blessed to be Mrs. Carl Chasteen and can’t wait for another five.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, holidays, life, random thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

