Merry Christmas

In 37 minutes it will be Jesus’ Birthday.  Happy Birthday Jesus. 

I sit here tonight, the presents are wrapped, the candy is made (if you’ve never made cracker candy you don’t know what your missing, the cards never made it to the mailbox, Christmas pictures weren’t taken, but in 37 minutes Christmas will be here.

I am waiting on Baby Boy to get home.  He is spending the night.  I was going to do two Christmases, a Christmas morning for Lyss and a Christmas afternoon for Lena and Shane.  Baby Boy said, “I wanna wake up and open some presents.”  Lena is not happy.

My husband has gone to bed.  I told him next year I’m going to find someone fun to spend Christmas with (I was just joking, I’ll still be married to Scrooge next year).  I still have to get Alyssa’s one Santa gift, it’s a laptop, long story, a gift for Lena that is huge and their stockings upstairs.  I am waiting to make sure that Alyssa the official Santa tracker is asleep.

Lena told me tonight this is the first year she feels like she bought her parents a “real gift”.  I know she got her dad and his girlfriend a gift certificate to a nice restraunt, wonder what she got me?  I could look the present is right in front of me, no one would know.  I better not.

I have thought about Mary and Joseph a lot to tonight.  The sacrifices they made, the love they had for each other.  Joseph loving Jesus even though he was not his biological child.  Mary delivering a child in a manger, I had three children naturally, no fun and I wasn’t in a cold, stinky barn.  Jesus is the reason and I feel so blessed to be a Christian.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, faith, family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

