Have I Mentioned I Love Christmas?

Today is just another example of why I love Christmas.  It started with our Christmas program at church, we have so much talent at our church.  Then Carl, Lyss and I went to get Lyss’ hair cut. 

dscf6750

Does this picture make you smile?  It makes me smile, BIG.  Carl and I went shopping and left Lena to figure out what was going to be done with Alyssa’s hair (notice the blue streak?-it’s not her hair, it’s a piece that is clipped in).  I think Lena looks beautiful in this picture and you can see how proud Alyssa is that she looks “cool” like Lena.  Lena is such a good sister to Shane and Alyssa, they both drive her crazy but let someone say something about one of them and she is ready to fight.  I am proud of the fact that they don’t look at Alyssa as a half sister, she is their sister and that is that. 

dscf6725

I was lucky enough to share time with the girls from church Friday night, if you wonder if “church ladies” really have a good time feel free to join us for a “Girl’s Night”.  I laughed so much my face was sore.

dscf6730

I love this picture of Sherri.

Had to add these pictures.

dscf67853

Masterpieces created by Shane and Brianna.

dscf67871

Fun was had by all!

dscf67881

Alyssa did a great job.  Don’t you love her sidewalk?

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, faith, family, life, random thoughts, religion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

