So Very Sad

The text message read, “They found the little girl in Florida.”  I couldn’t believe it.  As I was celebrating Christmas with the residents at work, my heart felt so heavy.  I knew beyond a shadow of doubt that she was dead, but this meant it was real.  Caylee Marie was dead and her mother had dumped her in a garbage bag.  What has this world come to?

I will update tomorrow with some Christmas funnies, some journal pages and hopefully some Gingerbread masterpieces, but today is about Caylee.

RIP you sweet little angel.  I am praying for your grandparents tonight, I can’t imagine their heartache.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in caylee anthony and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So Very Sad

  1. punkinpie says:

    They haven’t determined it was Caylee yet

  2. sophie says:

    I know, I cried my eyes out when I heard, for nobody really wanted her to be dead, even though we all knew she was.

    But they were also tears of relief…the search is over and this poor baby can be treated properly and with respect from this point on.

    How sad her grandparents felt that treating her tiny little body with dignity was exchangeable for freeing a monster.

    Nobody is forcing their daughter into a garbage bag with duct tape over her mouth and leaving her in a car trunk in oppressive heat.

    Casey is in a clean bed, clean clothes, shower, whatever treats she wants and three squares a day.

    No matter what she did.

    And the grandparents have refused to help their little baby at least be found, handled with care for the first time in months and not be a discarded piece of trash.

    It really makes me ill.

    Sorry George and Cindy, your baby is going to be treated with respect now whether you like it or not.

    God is mightier than anyone pushing their mugs on CNN and looking for publicity, who thinks they are so important they need to stay in 5 star hotels and eat exhorbitantly priced meals now that they are ‘famous’. At the cost of a little baby in a trash bag.

    Cindy, I think you forgot that God is bigger than your big mouth.

    God made sure that Caylee is finally treated with respect.

    And He’ll make sure that Casey is dealt with properly as well.

    Now and especially, LATER.

  3. Dan Bloodworth says:

    I am sicken that people are respecting Cindy Anthony when she has hindered the investigation and has just been making stupid statements day after day She has lied day after day just like her daughter. She is just as guilty at this point as her slut daughter. The baby never got the respect and support she deserved yet people are showing Cindy the poor grandmother who did nothing for Catlee the whole time. I think she should be charged with obstruction.

  4. Leandra Karamas says:

    I just Want Everyone to Leave Cindy Alone about what she said up there she wants to save her Baby just Like Any Mom that Loves their Child would…No Matter What ever happens in this World A Mothers Love for their Child is the Strongest Bond Ever!!! Please Ease up on the Poor Lady Don’t you think she has had ENOUGH!!!! I Would Love to just give her a Big Tight HUG from one Grandmother to Another!!!! You Are in My Prayers Cindy You Truely ARE!!!…GOD Bless you and Your Situation!!!..”*_*”..LeeLee

Leave a Reply

