Traditions Are Changing.

I have accepted that Lena and Shane no longer enjoy Christmas morning at 5 a.m.  The last two years have been a nightmare with Alyssa being a child and Lena and Shane wanting to kill her.  Therefore, this year our tradition is changing.  Alyssa will have Christmas morning and Lena and Shane will have Christmas afternoon.  Peace for everyone!

dscf6653

I love these colors.

Very classy.

I love all of her pages.

Great idea.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, holidays, Journal Your Christmas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Traditions Are Changing.

  1. Karen says:

    great page and I feel you pain with your kids being gone as I am growing into that phase of life

  2. jhoop says:

    I knew that there was no way Natalie still believed in Santa (she is 13!!) but I couldn’t bring myself to ask her. Finally she said “Mom, I know it’s you and Daddy.” I cried. I’m crying now just thinking about it. Elizabeth is 2 1/2 years older than Alex so he never believed in anything. As soon as she found out about the Easter bunny, tooth fairy, Santa, etc. she would tell him. Poor kid.

Leave a Reply

