Small World

I ran into someone today and it reminded me what a small world we live in.  It was a nice little chat, but brought up a lot of sadness. 

I was catching up on blogs tonight and read Jen’s blog, which sent me to her new friend Sarah’s blog and I am reminded that there are people in this world with broken hearts and spirits that don’t know about Jesus Christ.  I am reminded that I know no matter what this world hands me I can give it all to my heavenly Father and he will make it bearable.  Can you imagine not having the peace that comes with having a relationship with God?  If you can imagine it please take the time to read one of these ladies’ blogs, titled Big Questions.  It might just change your life.

Have I mentioned lately that I love my pastor?

I have worked seven days straight and I am tired.  I am going to clean my house in the morning, run to the grocery, and then craft with my girl Sherrie.  I can’t wait.

I finished my page…and I like it.  I haven’t really liked my pages this year so I am happy tonight to say I like this page.

dscf6611

I love looking at everyone else’s pages and below are a couple that caught my eye.

Love this

Isn’t this cute?

Love the page and the Blog

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, friends, holidays, Journal Your Christmas, scrapbooking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Small World

  1. Karen says:

    great page

  2. Latharia says:

    Love the page — such fresh & bright colors, but not overwhelmingly so! Thanks for the links to the other blogs, too … will check them out!

  3. Lauren says:

    LOVe this page – the colors, the blocking and thanks for the links too!

Leave a Reply

