A Bird For All

I have a sister from another mother, and her wonderful cuter then ever son is the artist that created “the bird” below.  When I stopped by Jodi’s blog today this picture made me smile so I wanted to share.scan0009

I worked today, and I spent the day on the road which gives me lots of “thinking time”.  I spent the day thinking about what I’m thankful for, I know how unoriginal. 

I’m thankful that I have two half-grown children who although not perfect, are the best examples of who and what I am.  I’ve made so many mistakes with those two and they are still fantastic kids.  They will both be here tomorrow and I’ve already come to terms with the fact that Shane will be late..ha!!  Even funnier is Shane is going to make Dump Cake for all of us.  Pictures tomorrow….

I’m thankful for a husband who will drop off my dry cleaning, pay for it and pick it back up.  How about a husband who will rent season 1 and 2 of Tree Hill and give me all the time in the world to watch those two series.  How about thankful for that same husband and the grocery shopping he did today while he was off work.  I am so lucky!

I’m thankful for a $25 gift certificate for Jungle Jim’s and the great bottle of blackberry wine that I will be enjoying with my turkey dinner tomorrow.

I’m thankful that I have a nine year old daughter who makes me laugh harder then anyone else on the face of the earth.

I’m thankful that the team I surrond myself with at work made it possible for their very stressed out boss to have a four day weekend.

Happy Thanksgiving!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends, random thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Bird For All

  1. Pj says:

    Um can we talk more about the blackberry wine and how I could use some of that….yeah….I need some of that, is it good?

Leave a Reply

