Music

Today driving in the car I heard two songs back to back that brought a huge smile to my face.  Do you ever hear a song on the radio and it takes you back in time, to maybe a person, an event, a time in life that you know you can never get back, but you still have tucked away in your soul somewhere?  The first song was a Steve Miller band song and it makes me think of a man that came into my life at a time when I needed a lot of fun and boy did he deliver.  He is gone from this earth, but will always remain a great memory for me.

I can’t tell you how loud I sing when I hear Travis Tritt come on the radio singing T-R-O-U-B-L-E.  I can almost see Melissa walking thru the door, big hair, cowboy hat, and smirk on her face.  Boy did that girl know how to make an entrance.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends, random thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Music

  1. Lori says:

    LOL Steve Miller ALWAYS brings some kind of memory back!! Amazing what and where songs can bring us to huh?

Leave a Reply

