My Reality

I was just sitting in the living room playing on my computer when I heard Lyssa cracking up.  She is in her room watching something on Disney and she was laughing, a real belly laugh.  I can not remember the last time I laughed that hard, I wish I could.  My reality is I take life way too seriously, I am uptight and I know it.

Deb issued me a challenge today.  I am trying.

Went to Fat School tonight, I have lost 17.4 pounds and I am proud. 

I will be voting tomorrow.  I believe it will be the first time that I am not part of putting a president in office.  Many years ago Nick kept me on the phone until 2 a.m. and convinced me to vote for Clinton and then of course I voted for G.W.B. both terms, but tomorrow I will be voting for Mr. McCain and I don’t believe he will be elected.  I’m going to be on the losing team and that’s ok.  Shane isn’t voting, said he doesn’t want either one to be president and Lena will be voting for Obama.  I am taking Lyss with me for her to experience the process.

Lena sent me these pictures tonight and boy did they make me smile.

lena-halloween

I’m not sure who is in the picture with her, but Lena sure is a cute indian.

lena-halloween-close-up

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, holidays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

