Weight Loss, Knitting and Palin-GIRLS RULE!

Well, today was weigh in at fat school.  Drum roll please…I lost 9.2 pounds.  I feel good, no I feel great!!  I did not cheat all week, I did juggle my points to incorporate two peppermint patties and movie popcorn (no butter), meals at McDonalds (not my normal meals, but meals), lunch during girl day with Lyss at AppleBees.  I am happy.  I’ve decided to keep a running total of the weight loss from Sue, Christy and me (no pressure Sue) this week combined we lost 19 pounds….

I had tons of girl time this past week, thank God I needed it.  I got to scrap with Robyn and Kate (met Mr. Keegan for the first time), went to dinner and a movie with the girls from Winton Road (people who doubt how much fun Christian women are need to let me know I’ll invite you to girl’s night), spent the day with Lyss on Saturday manicure and pedicures, lunch, shopping, Lori came to church with me on Sunday, got to have a cup of coffee with Gina after work tonight and then went grocery shopping with Sue and Christy….Girls RULE!!

I taught my sweet Lyss how to knit this weekend, I am cracking up right now as I watch her struggle with her knitting.  We are taking a class together on the 29th and I can’t wait.  She is a creative kid and catches on to things so fast. 

Nothing like waiting until the last minute, I registered to vote today.  Go Palin!!!

So I’ve lost a little weight, gained some sweet time with my Lyss and am praying this election takes a turn in the direction of Mrs. Palin!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, random thoughts, religion, scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weight Loss, Knitting and Palin-GIRLS RULE!

  1. Lori says:

    AWESOME!!! Way to go Michelle!!

  2. weight loss says:

    Which diets work for the long term. No matter how hard I try and find one that isnt a scam I cant.

  3. Kim Straton says:

    Wow, congrats! I have never been able to beat the 7lb mark!

Leave a Reply

