Fat School

Ok, I survived day one!  I even have seven points left, part of that is I worked thru lunch so I only had used four points before dinner. 

Went to the doctor today, meds prescribed, blood pressure is now very low 117/46 (he said as long as I feel good and it’s that low don’t worry about it), gave me a very long lecture on stress.  I left his office more convinced then ever to lose this stupid weight, to remember each and every day what is important and what isn’t, to be thankful for what I do have, and to keep the focus on what I have control over and forget the things I don’t have control of.  To realize I am human and as long as I can look in the mirror life is ok.

Today I am thankful for good news at the doc office, good friends-some old and some new, Alyssa who forever keeps me on my toes (tonight it was a lecture about staying busy and active so we are getting healthier), vacation days and the fact that I don’t have to go back to work until Monday, my faith, my husband (even if he has tried everything to convince me that chocolate cake would be ok to have tonight) and last but not least my past….I wouldn’t be the person I am to do if I hadn’t made all the mistakes, had all the heart break, and learned all the lessons I’ve learned..and for those of you that have stuck it out with me thru all those mistakes, heart breaks and lessons I love ya!!!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, random thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fat School

  1. Sara Alvey says:

    Good luck with your weight loss! I know how hard it is. WW really does work though!

  2. Lori says:

    Keep it up girly!! You can do this. Amanda and I bought the Core Rhythms DVD…salsa workout. Come join us! It’s a hoot and we are working out and having a blast doing it!!
    If you want a walking partner let me know! I’m here for you!

Leave a Reply

