Time Marches On

OK, enough with my obsession with Caylee Anthony.  I need to get a grip.

I was reminded today that I haven’t been updating my blog on a regular basis.  I am always amazed when someone makes this comment, I’m still surprised at how many visits I’ve been getting lately.

Let’s see, what has been going on.

Both of my “grown children” are living on their own.  This breaks my heart and also makes me proud.  I raised both of them for the most part by myself, good or bad I take credit.  I have to admit knowing what I know now I would have involved “the ex” a lot less.  Being the “mature one” cost me greatly, but my kids will both respect me for the choices I made when “they” both grow up. 

Church Sunday, sang a song about being an “overcomer”.  Was it an accident that this song was sung on a Sunday when I held a sweet little infant and actually enjoyed it?  I think not.  Baby James was born and died three years ago and for the first time since then I enjoyed a newborn.  What an awesome feeling.  I knew I had loving friends watching me, seeing me love every minute of that little guy and thanking God for the peace they saw in me.  It was such an awesome feeling, not sure I can explain it in words.

Work, well nevermind.  I am trying to accept that not everyone “gives a crap” and I can’t worry about that.  I only have control over me.

My husband deserves a medal.  My work schedule is getting on his nerve, but he’s picking up “my slack” and complaining as little as possible.

Big Brother 10, less and less a fan of Jerry. 

Remember that obsession, well still obsessed.  Greta will be on at 10 p.m. and I will watch and learn nothing new.  Keep praying for Caylee.  I have prayed so much about this case that I feel God telling me as much as I like to write, get to writing.  I will share my first letter to Ms. Anthony when it is complete.  If you feel lead, join me. 

Mailing Address

Casey Marie Anthony

F-DORML-14
P.O. Box 4970
Orlando, FL 32802-4970

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in caylee anthony, faith, family, friends, infant loss, random thoughts, religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time Marches On

  1. dale strickland says:

    thank you so much for that address. i think i am going to need therapy before this is over. i have not slept since all of this happened. i believe it will make me feel better to write her a letter.

  2. Alicia says:

    Michelle, just stopping by to say hi! I am with you…becoming less and less a fan of Jerry.

Leave a Reply

