We Dont Know What It Is But….

We don’t know what it is, but we know what it isn’t….it’s not melanoma or anything else the Dermatologist felt we needed to worry about.  I liked (really liked) the Dermatologist, great bedside manner and very informative.  We go back at the end of August and if it is still there she will do a biopsy.  I just can’t tell you how relieved we are.  Her guesses were infected hair, poison ivy (strange reaction something to do with it being black, we didn’t fully understand this theory), infected bug bite.  Sweet Lyss hasn’t been able to sleep (her worry was about the biopsy, she had no idea of the fear we all had.  She told me last night she hasn’t been able to sleep and then today she had really bad butterflies…have I mentioned how cute that child is?  THANKS FOR EVERYONE THAT CALLED, EMAILED, TEXTED AND MOST IMPORTANTLY WHO PRAYED TODAY AND ALL WEEK….I praise God today.  I decided when I woke up today that I was going to praise God regardless of what happened today.  I prayed a lot during the night (like Alyssa I haven’t slept good for a week) and I had a lot of peace today.  I have talked to close friends this past week about my fears and how I questioned where my faith was and during the night my mind kept going to Jesus’ words

Matthew 8:26 NIV

He replied, “You of little faith, why are you so afraid?” Then he got up and rebuked the winds and the waves, and it was completely calm.   

Somewhere during the night I came to terms that no matter what we found out today, He would get me through it.  He would hold my hand, wipe my tears, calm my fears that no matter what a doctor told us today He promised me that with Him all things are possible. 

I have to say that last week when I was in my downward spiral my sweet faithful friend said, “Quit beating yourself up, you’re scared.  You will find your faith.”  THANK YOU SHERRI!

Again thank you to each and everyone of you for your prayers and friendship.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to We Dont Know What It Is But….

  1. Sara Alvey says:

    Thank God! I am so happy to hear that we know it isn’t the “C” word. Hugs to you and Lyssa!

  2. Lori says:

    SO HAPPY!! God is faithful. It’s very, very hard to see that in times like this. That story from Matthew is one of my favorites. Don’t fear is the most used phrase in the Bible…
    Give that cutie a hug from me and Wyatt!

  3. kristy says:

    WONDERFUL news! Praise the Lord. I am so happy to see this. Now you all can enjoy the rest of the summer with no worries.
    Praise Jesus 🙂

  4. Colette says:

    Hi Michelle,

    I hadn’t visited your blog in a while so I had no idea of what you’ve just had to endure – I’m sorry. All the same I am thrilled that everything has turned out Ok for you guys.

    Praise the Lord ineed.

  5. Karen says:

    I’m so glad for what it’s not!!!
    I can’t even imagine how you’ve felt these past days worrying and thinking the worst.

    {{{{HUGS}}}} to you all!

Leave a Reply

