Is Holding A Grudge The Same As Being Ticked Off?

As I was falling asleep last night I had a thought, “Oh crap, I might have lied on my blog today.”  This charming thought kept me awake for an exrtra hour and now I’m tired and crabby.  I’m not going into this thought tonight because I’m doing some research on the topic.  If someone is evil and hurtful and they never ask for forgiveness, how do you forgive them?  Boy that sermon on Sunday isn’t turning out so warm and fuzzy….dang it!  After some soul searching and some research we’ll discuss!

Have I mentioned lately how much I love Lyss?  She was pushed off of a slide at daycare today, and we are worried about her having a concussion (sp?) so I will have a long night as I have decided to wake her a couple of times during the night to check on her.  I told her yesterday how thankful I am to have her in my life, with the “big kids” gone I’d be really lonely without her.  She just rolled her eyes and said, “Mommy, you are crazy.”

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, random thoughts, religion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is Holding A Grudge The Same As Being Ticked Off?

  1. Tippa Glover says:

    Thank you for giving me a reason to blog today! I have been pretty down since my family left Brussels….but now I have a new energy to share my adventures! I am blessed and it is about time I truly realized it!

    Thanks again! Have a great day!

  2. Lori says:

    You’ve got me thinking too. The two people(you know who) who I’ve forgiven in the past 2 years never asked for me to forgive them. Not directly. But I did.
    Do I still hold a grudge. Every once in awhile. But to forgive is to completely let go right? So if I make snide comments…does that mean that I haven’t forgiven the way that God did?

    Hope ‘lyss is doing okay!

Leave a Reply

