Pray With Me

Please join me in a prayer for Greg and Nicole, I have been praying for them and Summer since Baby Luke’s death.  Angie posted today that she would love for us to pray Psalm 84 for them and I would like to add..

Heavenly Fater you know the hurts of this mommy and daddy, please touch them.  I pray tonight that you will give them images of the most beautiful angel picking Baby Luke up out of his bed and carrying him cradled in warm arms to heaven.  Take away the what ifs God and replace those thoughts with what we all know as Christians, Baby Luke is with You, he has no hurts, will never know disappointments or rejection.  When doubt enters into Greg and Nicole’s heads remind them nothing they did could change this, it was Your will and Baby Luke was just on loan here on earth.  God you know this baby’s death made me so angry and I thank you for reaching my heart and loving me through that anger. 

 Psalm 84

Psalm 84

1 How lovely is your dwelling place,

O Lord Almighty!

2 My soul yearns, even faints,

for the courts of the Lord;

my heart and my flesh cry out

for the living God.

 

3 Even the sparrow has found a home,

and the swallow a nest for herself,

where she may have her young—

a place near your altar,

O Lord Almighty, my King and my God.

4 Blessed are those who dwell in your house;

they are ever praising you.

Selah 

5 Blessed are those whose strength is in you,

who have set their hearts on pilgrimage.

6 As they pass through the Valley of Baca,

they make it a place of springs;

the autumn rains also cover it with pools.

7 They go from strength to strength,

till each appears before God in Zion.

 

8 Hear my prayer, O Lord God Almighty;

listen to me, O God of Jacob.

Selah

9 Look upon our shield,  O God;

look with favor on your anointed one.

                  

10 Better is one day in your courts

than a thousand elsewhere;

I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God

than dwell in the tents of the wicked.

11 For the Lord God is a sun and shield;

the Lord bestows favor and honor;

no good thing does he withhold

from those whose walk is blameless.

 

12 O Lord Almighty,

blessed is the man who trusts in you.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, infant loss, random thoughts, religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pray With Me

  1. Vera says:

    Beautiful prayer!

  2. Sara says:

    Praying for them.

  3. Tippa Glover says:

    Thank you so much for the comment on my blog! It is a great feeling and blessing to do what God asked me to do!

    I hope you have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

