Wishy Washy Christians Read At Your Own Risk

I wasn’t going to blog today, I was just going to work on my new page trying to list all the ladies from Angie’s Blog that I am getting to know.  I have since discovered that this task will take a long time because I read way too much at each of their blogs..ha! 

Reading these ladies’ blogs and spending time with three of my favorite people this weekend made me ponder.  I sit outside today and talked to Lori about hurt, rejection, faith and life in general and I realized I’ve overcome a lot of junk, I’ve grown as a person and as a Christian.  I’ve learned the following..

  • I do not need anyone to validate me as a person, wife, friend or mother.  I am a work in progress and if I don’t add up to what someone else thinks I should be I hope they are praying for me.  
  • People who judge me, make me laugh.  Today someone was sharing a story about my MIL and how much she dislikes her stepson, imagine that from the woman who has caused nothing but turmoil between my step kids and myself.  Would it surprise any of you that this woman who couldn’t wait to tell me she was “relieved” when Baby James died, calls herself a Christian?  I pray for her daily, I don’t know if she is or isn’t a Christian I just thank God daily that He has touched me and made me think before I speak some craziness like I would like to speak to her.
  • People who cheat-are cowards.  I know people (actually love a couple, they read my blog and hopefully will still love me after this statement) who have cheated, ok don’t judge me but I have been a part in a relationship where someone was being cheated on.  (NOT PROUD OF THIS)   I still don’t understand it.  I have to say one of my best friends is someone my ex husband cheated on me with (how is that for forgiveness?), I wouldn’t trade her friendship for anything.  I just wonder why, or maybe how she let it happen-if I still over indulged in adult beverages I might ask her (heck I might ask her anyway).  I know people give lots of different reasons when asked why or how, but Lori and I came to the conclusion today that there is no excuse.  If you choose to stay in a relationship that doesn’t meet your needs SUCK IT UP, don’t break someone’s heart (or in some cases their spirit) because you married or dated the wrong person, end a relationship before you start another.  Again this conversation took place because a man (word used loosely) claiming to be a Christian just broke Lori’s heart by being a two timing, lying cheater!  I thank God that Lori found it in her heart to forgive him and pray for him.
  • Everyone has a purpose in your life.  No one is “an accident” in your life.

I wasn’t really sure where this was going to go when I started it, but here is my message.  If you are a Christian think about your testimony.  If you are a Christian let it begin with your own son, honor his marriage, respect his wife, deal with the fact that his wedding vows included leave your mother and cling to your wife-that’s the bible talking MIL not me (how I wish I could say those words to her).  Remember as a Christian treat others the way you want to be treated, does anyone want to be cheated on?  If you have someone in your life and you don’t understand their purpose turn it over to God.

When Lori left today I told Carl, “I love that girl.”  I am going to pray tonight that God sends her a true and honest Godly man, heck he probably has one picked out already.

I go back to work tomorrow and I’m not ready.  I accomplished so much while on vacation, but would love another week at home with Alyssa.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends, infant loss, random thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wishy Washy Christians Read At Your Own Risk

  1. Jen says:

    Thanks for stopping by 🙂 I tried to post that as a comment on their site, but they didn’t allow communication.

    I loved this post, by the way!

  2. Rebecca says:

    Thanks for your comment. Just wanted to let you know I was here, bookmarked you and will be back 🙂

  3. You are an amazing woman Michelle. Amazing. I thank God everyday for you. I truly do. Our talks we had yesterday were so uplifting to me. A true Christian doesn’t act that way. Yes, we are all hypocrites to a certain point…but to lie straight to someones face over and over…then lead others in worship. Something is amiss there. But they are the only one that will have to stand before our Maker and explain their actions. We can just continue to pray for them.
    I love you woman!! God has blessed me with your friendship. You’ve been there for me through the past 3 years….okay. Got to stop. I’m crying at work!!

  4. Sara says:

    I love this post! I can totally relate to most things you listed – especially not needing to validate myself as a woman, etc…
    Thanks for visiting my blog and adding me to your list! It means a lot that someone is reading what I am saying.
    God bless 🙂

  5. Colette says:

    Hi Michelle,

    I just wanted to thank you for the comment you left at my LJ; it was just a few words but it meant a lot to me.

    I’ll shall be visiting your blog often from now on.

    Love Colette
    x

  6. sandrar says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

