She Is A Lot Braver Then I Am

Does something really simple remind you sometimes how old you really are?  Last night my BFF from highschool called and said, “Can you get out?”  My first answer was no but then she mentioned “good gossip” and I decided I better go.  In 13 minutes I was showered, ponytailed, and ready to go.  We were always good for a short notice “girl time”, and last night was no exception.  But did I mention I got ready in 13 minutes?  What the heck? 

Ok back to bravery.  In order to tell about Alyssa’s bravery I have to give a little background.  Alyssa has a problem with cutting her hair.  Yes, even at nine she still cuts her own hair.  I think counting the most recent “trim” she has done it six times.  Normally it’s just bangs, but this time she got a little bravier and cut the side.  I called for an appointment for her to get “it fixed” and we went today at noon.

This was Alyssa in KY having a detailed conversation with Papaw about a Wampus Cat (that is a story for another day).

Brandy talked to her about cutting her hair and Alyssa promised never to do it again, and then the cutting began and this is Alyssa now.

I told her she looks like her Nanny.  It is really short in the back.  She looks adorable!  Which brings me to the bravery, I would have this cut in a New York minute if I was a little more brave!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, random thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to She Is A Lot Braver Then I Am

  1. How brave of her!! I used to cut my bangs too, but never my whole head!
    She does look adorable with the short cut…more like the ‘tween’ she is. 🙂
    Can’t wait to see you all!

Leave a Reply

