The Club None Of Us Want To Belong To

I have mentioned Angie and her story several times on my blog, this lady has become such a blessing to me.  She reminds me that we can continue our walk of faith and share that walk.  She humbles me, forgiveness does not always come easy to me and I’m working on it.  I go each day and hope she has updated, I laugh, cry, pray and think.  I always look at the replies, because not only is Angie a blessing but so are the other women at her blog.  I want to share a few with you, Caden’s Mom who is currently praying a prayer I know all to well, “Dear God please let him be born alive, please just give me a few minutes with a living child.”  Please join her in that prayer.  Stop by and say hello to Jody who wrote her husband a beautful letter for Father’s Day from her gorgeous little girl in heaven, congratulate her on the baby boy that is coming.  The Fahber Family could use some love-their story is nothing less then a miracle.  Miller Grace’s Mommy is having a good June, it’s the annivesary of her Heavenly Birthday and the first is the hardest (I think).  Emily has me thinking about a tattoo, look at the header on her blog. 

Let me say LOUDLY that whenever I do a post like this I always have a brave soul who says, “Why do you still want to read those blogs, I can’t read those blogs they make me sad.”  Well boo hoo, get over your own discomfort and put yourself in these ladies shoes.  Your bad day at work doesn’t seem so bad, that bill you forgot to pay and the late fee seems insignificant, your MIL and her obnoxious phone calls not so horrible.  I still read these blogs and still reach out to these Moms because I belong to “their club”.  You never get over losing a child, you never heal, you never forget.  My heart will never be whole again. 

Don’t get me wrong you go on, you live life, you enjoy your children-but you never forget.  I don’t feel guilty anymore when I realize I haven’t thought about James in a couple of days, I know that’s God giving me peace and I thank Him for that. 

I pray daily for a mom somewhere that is giving God a piece of her heart.  No parent should know this heart ache but it happens every day…please pray for the above ladies and all the others we don’t even know about.

 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, friends, infant loss, random thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Club None Of Us Want To Belong To

  1. Queen Mother says:

    I know how you feel Michelle. I will never forget the first time I couldn’t get Jeff’s face to come into my mind. I felt as if I had lost him again. I will never loose him as long as I can reach out in love to a stranger. Not as long as I can talk to someone a few minutes and they feel as if they have known me their whole life. what Jeff was here for was to teach me unconditional love. I never get the concept on my own. I would not be who I am today…..the children I raised would not be who they are.
    Queen Mother

Leave a Reply

