Moving Day

Well, it’s here.  Lena is moving out today.  I have been awake since 6 a.m. and I’m so sad.  I have cried for two weeks, even offered to give her the money back she paid for rent and her deposit.  I am going to miss her.  I am going to miss hearing, “Hello Mom.” as she flies in the door from work and “awesome blossom” when Alyssa is talking about God knows what and Lena is teasing her.  Our relationship has always been complicated and lately it’s just come easy.  I still get on a roll and we still argue but I think we have both grown to respect each other and know that no matter what we have each other.  I want her to enjoy her new apartment and her freedom, but selfishly I still want to see her and talk to her everyday.  I’m sure she will be fine, it’s me I worry about!  ha!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, random thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving Day

  1. Debbie says:

    I know how you are feeling. Amber did not have a job when she moved out. But she comes over every week to do her laundry, it would be cheaper for her to do it at her apt. with gas like it is. But there is free food at mom’s and dad’s.

  2. carla oliveira says:

    WOW……..I dread that day myself. Im going to be so lonely. I still have a couple of years to prepare myself…..Hope everything is ok mom.

Leave a Reply

