Daughters, Cousins, Therapy and SNR

I finished my assignments for June today for Scrapbook News and Reviews and it reminded me that I have not been putting a lot of my pages on my blog because I’m busy doing my assignements.  Below are some of the pages from the first couple of issues and there are hundreds more from ladies a lot more talented then little ole’ me that you are missing if you haven’t subscribed to SNR you have no idea what you are missing. 

This page celebrates Alyssa and how relaxed I was at mom, she is a hot mess in these pictures and we were in public.  I hope she always remember to “express herself”.

 

This page was done last month, it was for an article that was written about simple layouts using more then one picture.  The subject is the cutest kid in the world, our cousin Jordan’s little boy Bryson.  He is the highlight of our trips to Casey County.

Can you look at this page and not smile?  This page is all about not juding a book by it’s cover.  People see that tattoo and come up with ideas about Lena that just aren’t true, not just strangers but even our own family.  This girl teaches me almost daily not to judge a book by it’s cover.  This “Wild Child” is about the biggest home body and non partying 20 year old you know.  Tattoo or not she is a class act.

I’ll post some more later.  This month I wrote an article on Scrapbook Therapy (I told my story of how scrapbooking helped me grieve for Baby James) and Easy Page Planning.  I am amazed each month at the talent I get to be a part of.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, infant loss, random thoughts, scrapbooking, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daughters, Cousins, Therapy and SNR

  1. carla oliveira says:

    so nice to come here and see some of your work…LOL even though I have seen it on SNR…..I keep forgetting that after an issue is over I can post mine too….LOL

  2. Elinor says:

    At you the excellent site, a lot of useful info and good design, thank.,

  3. Pingback: Where Do I Find The Time? « Paper Glue Etc.

Leave a Reply

