Class of 2008

HE GRADUATED!!

I took very few pictures today, hopefully Facebook will have some good ones.  I did however get the above picture and although I would like to tell you I don’t know the man Shane is hugging he became my BFF this year.  I sit at graduation today and had so many memories and so many hopes, but mainly I just felt proud.  Those of you who know me personally know the man in this picture is Mr. Lewis, Senior Principal at Fairfield Senior High, I have his cell phone programmed in my phone, I know his voice by heart, I bought him a Christmas gift, I have had too many conversations with this man.  Now with that said, I think he would agree Shane is a heck of a kid.  I was happy to hear the early starting time discussed in the cermony today, attendance was an issue…getting there and staying an entire day.  There are numerous Mr. Lewis stories, but there are also some proud moments.  Last year Shane made honor roll, Shane has given blood twice at the blood drive at school, walking Braiz at homecoming, working since he was 15 1/2, deciding on college and so many more “good choices”. 

 

 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Class of 2008

  1. carla oliveira says:

    AWWW that is great……wow………
    I have a son graduating 8th grade tonight…..they grow up fast dont they?

Leave a Reply

